While you aren't able to delete your account from Jump Send, you can cancel your Jump Send subscription at any time!
And even though you will be able to cancel the plan, it won't happen until the end of your current billing period, so your account will remain active until the day your plan was scheduled to renew.
Here's how you can cancel your subscription:
- Go to your My Account Section by clicking the icon at the top right corner
- From there scroll down until you see your Subscription Information
- Next, click on the box that has your current plan
- A pop-up will appear with the list of memberships and there you will see the option to click "Unsubscribe". Click that link to cancel your account at the end of this billing period so you don't get charged for a new one:
And that's it! Your subscription will expire at the end of that current period.